Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Navigation

Personal tools
You are here: McMaster Research Ethics Board > MacREM

MacREM

The MacREM page has user guides, education session information, and links to logins.

The McMaster Research Ethics Manager (MacREM) is the web-based system to submit, review and monitor research ethics applications. It is the online system for the McMaster Research Ethics Board.  This page has information for applicants and reviewers.

Soft Launch Date: August 1, 2018

Launch Date: September 1, 2018

  After September 1, 2018, MREB will no longer accept applications in Word documents or review using the older system.

What will the MacREM system do?

  • Automate the application submission and review process using a cutting edge software product
  • Reducing manual processes thus relieving the administrative burden of processing an increasing volume of applications
  • Become the online electronic master record for MREB and SREC
  • Increased sharing, roles, transfer of protocols among collaborating researchers
  • A centralized storage system for all documents and emails for researchers and administration

 What will happen to my current active applications?

  • You will receive an email after filing an annual report from the old system. It will have a PDF attached of your active application from the old system
  • You will login to MacREM with MacID and answer 5 basic questions and upload the PDF. It should take less than 5 minutes
  • Transferring to MacREM will gradually phase out the active applications still receiving annual reports from the old system after 1 year

Applicant login < Here >

Applicant User Guides:

Applicant Quick User Guides

Applicant Short MP4 Video Clip Guides

Reviewer login < Here >

Reviewer Short MP4 Video Clip Guides

Drop-In Workshops on MacREM

Wed Aug 08 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Tue Aug 14 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Thu Aug 23 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Aug 29 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Thu Sep 06 9:00-10:30 MUSC-220

Tue Sep 11 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Mon Sep 17 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Sep 26 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Oct 03 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Mon Oct 15 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Oct 17 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Oct 24 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Oct 31 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Mon Nov 12 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Nov 14 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Tue Nov 20 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Thu Nov 29 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Tue Dec 04 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230

Wed Dec 12 9:00-10:30 MUSC-230